simplify, then add lightness

Only when I looked at my books for the first time at artsmart I realised how important it is to stand back from your work and observe at it from another perspective: if there was some consistency in the practice of two years, that was the right time to perceive it.

And I have been actually able to read the silent dialogue between every piece: I could feel it by myself but mostly thanks to the reaction of the people that came to talk to me and wanted to investigate my works.

A poetic and uplifting personal and artistic experience that has just begun.

The title of this post is a quote by Colin Chapman – founder of the sports car company Lotus – and expresses perfectly the direction I intend to take.

Leave a Reply

